Skip to main content

A - Z of Theatres

Name Town Date built / Converted
Dundee Repertory Theatre Dundee 1982
Dunes Theatre Mablethorpe
Wales Millennium Centre Cardiff 2004
Wallaw Blyth
Wardrobe Theatre (ii) Bristol 2015
Warehouse Theatre London 1977
Warwick Arts Centre Coventry 1974
Waterloo Chamber Windsor 1837
Waterloo East Theatre London 2010
Watermans London
Watermill Theatre Newbury 1967
Watford Palace Theatre Watford 1908
Websters Glasgow 2015
Wellesley Theatre Wellington 1937
Wellington Pier Theatre Great Yarmouth 1903
West Cliff Concert Hall Ramsgate 1914
West Cliff Theatre Clacton-on-Sea 1928
West End Centre Aldershot 1975
West Yorkshire Playhouse Leeds 1990
Westovian Theatre Pier Pavilion South Shields 1949
White Bear Theatre London 1988
White Rock Hastings 1927
Whitehall Dundee 1928
Willows Arts Centre Corby 1965
Wilton Park Theatre Beaconsfield
Wilton's Music Hall London 1878
Winding Wheel Chesterfield 1923
Windmill London
Windmill Great Yarmouth 1911
Windsor Birmingham 1930
Winter Garden Eastbourne 1875
Winter Gardens Ventnor 1937
Winter Gardens Rothesay 1895
Winter Gardens Great Yarmouth 1878
Winter Gardens Torquay 1878
Winter Gardens Bournemouth 1937
Winter Gardens & Queen's Hall Margate 1911
Winter Gardens Complex Blackpool 1875
Winter Gardens I: Pavilion Blackpool 1878
Winter Gardens Pavilion Weston-super-Mare 1924
Woodville Halls Gravesend 1968
Woolwich Granada London 1937
Woolwich Grand Theatre London 1900
Workington Opera House Workington 1888
Worthing Assembly Hall Worthing 1934
Wynd Theatre Melrose 2016
Wyndham's London